Executive Leadership

Loyola Marymount University is governed by its Board of Trustees and led by President Timothy Law Snyder and the President’s Cabinet, comprised of executive university leaders responsible for managing and overseeing the institution. The academic deans lead the university’s colleges, schools, and library.

President and President's Cabinet

Timothy Law Snyder, Ph.D.
Emelyn A. dela Peña, Ed.D.
Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
John S. Kiralla
Senior Vice President for Marketing, Communications, and External Relations
Kawanna Leggett, Ed.D.
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs

John M. Parrish, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff and Vice President for Institutional Strategy
Craig Pintens
Athletic Director
Thomas Poon, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost
Lynne B. Scarboro
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer

John T. Sebastian, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Aimee Uen
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Michael Waterstone, J.D.
Senior Vice President and Dean of Loyola Law School
Peter Wilch
Senior Vice President for University Advancement